Workout Review: Biggest Loser & Enviga Bootcamp


I’ve been working out every day this week in an attempt to skip the weekend workouts without feeling like I am taking a step backward.  So far, so good.  I thought I’d take the chance to talk about what I do and don’t like about my current workout options.

#1 –Yourself Fitness – This is the Xbox game I’ve been using to workout to begin with.  It was a great way to get me going, and some of it is pretty challenging still.  That being said, it is definitely time for me to start trying new things.  The trainer in the game irritates me, and I am bugged that I can’t personalize her a little bit.  The workouts get VERY repetitive after a few weeks, and I find that most of the workouts are a little bit too easy (despite the check-ins with the trainer to tell her I need more work) but are then strangely interspersed with what I consider to be extremely difficult moves like the boat pose, one legged planks, and extremely long sections of jumping jacks.  I am still doing this for half an hour three times a week for now, but I am so ready for new things.

#2 – The Biggest Loser: The Workout – Boot Camp – I tried this one from On Demand on cable, so it was free (!) but also a slightly different, edited version of what you’d get on the DVD.  It was a nice way to change things up, and in the half hour On Demand workout I felt like I was working a lot harder than with the Xbox.  I felt good afterward, and I was pretty pleased with how strong it made me feel.  It was pretty easy to follow, and I didn’t want to kill any of the people in the workout either.  So all in all, it was definitely worth a try and I think I’ll be adding it into my regular workout cycle now.

#3 – Enviga Calorie Burn Bootcamp – I LOVE THIS WORKOUT.  It was hard and worked me to my absolute limit for the full half hour, but then energy of the instructor managed to keep me going without irritating me.  The girls working out in the background were beyond irritating, but they were also easy to ignore.  I had an easy time following along with the moves, and although I wasn’t quite able to keep up the difficulty level, there were easier options given to keep me going.  It was tough, I was amazingly sweaty, and I was relieved when it was over.  I stretched out, sat down, and then felt totally high.  I felt like laughing and crying and hugging the world.  It was awesome, and I want to do this every day!

One Response

  1. […] know I exist, so I am getting nothing from this except some great workouts.  I just liked the calorie burn bootcamp workout so much that I wanted to try something else from the same series.  This workout was a lot […]

Leave a Reply

