Quick Update


At the suggestion of some friends who’ve done this whole weight loss thing successfully, I took measurements this morning and… I’ve lost three inches since the end of December when I started this whole journey.

I am eternally grateful to my friends, because seeing the inches gone was such a huge lift and totally re-motivated me to keep this thing going.

So, if you didn’t see weight loss this week, try measuring.  If you still don’t see loss, don’t give up.  No matter what, those healthier choices ARE a benefit and if you keep it up you will see results.

Now, mighty internet, it’s your job to refer me back to this post the next time I have a motivational freak out.  🙂

Leave a Reply

