Indulgent


Since I gave up yesterday, today I am indulging… in fitness.

Seriously, if you’d told me I’d be posting any of this as of a few months ago, I’d have laughed at you.  And yet…

I am now officially registered for the Van Metre 1 mile walk.  Not only does this walk get me out and moving with good friends, but it also benefit Children’s Hospital, who you may remember saved Evi’s life…

May 26, 2009 - Evi at Children's Hospital, still waiting for a positive diagnosis of pyloric stenosis... This picture still breaks my heart.

June 8, 2009 - Evi, looking two million times better less than two weeks after her surgery.

I still get weepy looking at that…..  So obviously, it is SO important to me to be a part of this.

And then I got super motivated.  Since I am officially going to FitBloggin’ now, I’ve signed up for a conference walk hosted by New Balance on the morning of March 20th.  So, for the first time in my life, I will be ringing in a new year of my life with a fantastic collection of healthy events!  I can’t wait to turn 30!

3 Responses

  1. Good for you! I’ve been giving up entirely too often lately. Lack of exercise and eating crap. Maybe I should find a race to train for.

  2. […] some new workout gear, though I am hoping the t-shirt from my Van Metre walk will fit well enough and be comfortable enough to serve as workout […]

  3. […] legs might have cellulite… but they are still strong.  They carried me five miles to raise money for Children’s Hospital, who saved my daughter’s life when she was three weeks old.  They power me along on every […]

Leave a Reply

