Food Should Taste Good Tortilla Chips Review


Thanks to an awesome giveaway from SweetTater and the fantastic people at Food Should Taste Good, this showed up on my doorstep last week:

Food Should Taste Good box.

Food Should Taste Good, and this box says so!

Inside were my five flavor choices:

Five flavors.

My five flavors: Lime, Buffalo, and Chocolate for me. Jalapeno and Potato & Chive for Aaron.

Of course I promptly opened them all up and enjoyed comparing the picture on the bag to the actual chip.

Buffalo chip

Buffalo chip

jalapeno

jalapeno

lime

lime

potato & chive

potato & chive

chocolate tortilla chips?

chocolate tortilla chips?

My brother and I tried them all, and Aaron tried them over the weekend.

Buffalo – at first, I wasn’t thrilled with this one because it’s missing the vinegar I usually want from buffalo, but the taste is great and just the right amount of spice.  So good.

Jalapeno – these were for Aaron, who LOVES jalapeno chips but has a hard time finding them, especially good ones.  I thought they were very good and refreshingly tasted like actual jalapeno peppers.  Aaron agreed and these are some of the best chips he’s ever had.

Lime – these might be my favorite.  The lime taste is bright and fresh without being overwhelming.  I love them on their own, but they are also great with salsa.

Potato & Chive – Aaron asked for these, but in the end I think I like them more than he does.  He declared them “good.”  My brother really loved these, and I was surprised by how much I liked them too.

Chocolate – I wasn’t so sure about these.  In theory, they sounded weird, but I wanted to try them anyway.  They were less chocolatey than I was expecting, so at first I liked the but was a little underwhelmed… until…

Chocolate & Peanut Butter

Chocolate tortilla chip with a dab of reduced fat peanut butter. Amazing!

This is honestly one of the best snacks I’ve had.  So good.

Overall, I love these chips because they just taste so… clean.  No grease, no heaviness, just lots of flavor that tastes like real food.  Plus, they’re gluten free!  One of my brother’s roommates has a gluten allergy, so he’s tried a lot of pretty terrible gluten free chips.  These were a huge hit.  The chips are 3 WW points per serving and totally worth it.

3 Responses

  1. mmmm, so good. glad you like them!

  2. I’m a huge fan of FSTG chips! My favorites are the sweet potato – so yummy, and like you said – they taste “clean”.

Leave a Reply

