Success Feels Better Than Anything Tastes


That’s right.  I know I already announced it this morning, in a quick post before I ran off to observe a high school class for my graduate course, but I wanted to spend a little more time talking about it.  For me, it’s a major milestone.

  • It means 25 pounds lost, which is a significant amount in my head.
  • It means that all of my pants are too big now, even the stretchy yoga pants.
  • It means that I’ve lost 11.3% of my original weight.
  • It means that I will never again be over 200 pounds.  Not ever.
  • It means that I CAN do this.  I can sit in front of donuts for 45 minutes and not eat one.

I am a success.  I am strong and healthy and I’m getting healthier every day.
So thanks.  Thank you for every comment and email and phone call.  Thank you for the love, support, advice, commiserating, motivation, and laughter.  I couldn’t have done it nearly as well without you.

Also, it’s my six year wedding anniversary!

3 Responses

  1. Happy Annv! and congrats…you are amazing!!

  2. Wooo hooo, well done you! So proud of you!! You’re amazing and an inspiration every day.

    And congratulations, have an amazing day!

  3. […] Welcome to another What-if Wednesday.  This week has been an interesting one for me.  I reached Onederland, and I’ve also discovered some interesting things about my eating as well.  Instead of […]

Leave a Reply

