Couch to 5K: Week 3


Hey you guys?  I did the first day of week 3 today and….. it wasn’t that bad.  Right?

Really.  I was so worried about those three minute runs.  I was terrified that I would totally bottom out physically and be literally unable to do it.  But (and thanks to my C25K friends for telling me this) the longer runs were easier in some ways.

Don’t get me wrong.  At the last 30 seconds or so of each three minute run, I was totally 100% positive that I Could. Not. Keep. Running.  But I did.  Through sheer determination, I kept going.  And you know what?  It was sort of fun.

It was also really, really hard.  But the longer runs don’t feel like twice as long, and then you have less running sessions over all, so this run session seemed to FLY by.  We were done before I knew what to do!  Aaron liked it a lot better too, because the three minute runs pushed him just a little out of his comfort zone.

Plus, the faster we run, the funnier Evi thinks it is.  So building up our speed shouldn’t be a problem!  We managed a 15:12 pace today, which is actually faster than we’ve done for previous runs… so I feel good about it!

3 Responses

  1. I’m so proud of you!!!! I would be clapping, but then I couldn’t type, so I’m clapping in my head 🙂

  2. Hooray Heather! Thank you so much for your support. I’m proud of you with the running. Great work.

Leave a Reply

