Bulk Up Your Fundraising


Since my March for Babies walk is coming up TOMORROW, I have fundraising on the brain.  I’m already trying to think of ways to raise more money for next year’s walk.  Although my friends are fantastic and amazing, I’m always looking for ways to do a little bit better.  This year I got very lucky thanks to two fantastic finds.

First of all, I discovered that my mother’s company might do a donation match for me, which means that instead of raising $230 for the March of Dimes, I raised $460.  I am VERY proud of that.  Secondly, I’ve developed a partnership with HotelsCombined.com.  It’s a hotel search engine, yes, but they’ve also started a fantastic new program called Combined for Charity.  In exchange for becoming a Facebook fan of theirs, following and mentioning them on Twitter, and/or blogging about them, they will send donations to charity.  For the most part they work with World Wildlife Fund, Make a Wish Foundation, and World Vision, but they sent $30 to my March of Dimes campaign in exchange for this blog post.  I’ll be mentioning them on Facebook and Twitter too.

For me, it was an easy, win-win deal.  I wasn’t required to spend any money, to use any particular product… just to get the word out about Combined for Charity in exchange for more support toward my cause.  More money for charity causes is never a bad thing.  So please, go check them out and see if there is a way for them to help you reach your fundraising goals!

4 Responses

  1. What a generous exchange! I’m gonna check them out right now. 🙂

  2. You.

    You are so.

    Smart.

    🙂

    And I like ya.

Leave a Reply

