What If Wednesday: In the News


What if?This week in writing…

  • I posted articles for my wine website everywhere
  • I started a new group blog!  Check it out at Over the Fence… it’s a bunch of women writing about… whatever.  So far there are several parenting and weight loss/body image posts.
  • I had an interview with a reporter for a local paper, and my health and weight loss efforts will be featured in a regional piece along with two other people.  The story should run in late June, and I’m hoping it will drive some traffic my way.
  • I made a list of agents to send my manuscript to.  The actual emails will hopefully be on next week’s done list.
  • I applied for a writing job!!!  They don’t start reviewing applications until the end of the month, so it will be a while before I hear anything…

So, that was this week.  Fewer bullet points, but bigger things done!  I feel pretty good about my progress, and I am loving these What If posts to keep me accountable.

Are you participating in What If Wednesday?  If so, please add your link in the comments!

2 Responses

  1. wow – sounds like a great, productive week! Good luck with the job and manuscript . . .

  2. I’m going to start What If Whenever, because I can’t guarantee I’ll always be able to sit down and think about this.

    Really please for you and have loved following your progress.

Leave a Reply

